Published on 28/03/2021

The NSW Bodyboard Titles wrapped up today in clean two-foot surf with seven new champions being crowned across nine different divisions.

Northern Beaches bodyboarder Marlon Riley (Newport) completed a bunch of technical manoeuvres to take out both the Under-14 and Under-16 Boys. Marlon’s standout performance was in the 16 Boys final when he was able to notch up a 6.17 and a 6.33 to claim victory.

Joshua Kirkman (Tuncurry) was another standout, using his arsenal of aggressive and technical tricks to claim the Open Men’s final with 7.67 and 6.77 wave scores and ultimately take the win ahead of perennial standout John Cruickshank (Belmont).

Much like yesterday, Kayla Pisani (Boat Harbour) dominated the Open Women with a heat total of 13.5 with her two best waves being 7.5 and a 6 for a series of impressive manoeuvres. 

All event results can be seen below. 

All competitors in the event are competing for their opportunity to qualify for the NSW Team which will compete at the Australian Surf Championships later in 2021.

All scores can be found at

All competitors are advised to ring the event hotline (0458 247 212) by 6.45am on the days of competition to confirm location and running order.

1.Jaxon Cruickshank (Warners Bay)

1.Marlon Riley (Newport)
2.Jackson Filipek (Elizabeth Beach)
3.Sunny Williams (Port Macquarie)

1.Marlon Riley (Newport)
2.Anthony Miller (Maroubra)
3.Ryan Hill-Smith (North Boambee Valley)

1.Holden Stubbs (Coffs Harbour)
2.Sam Giddy (Newport Beach)
3.Jordan Waights (Collaroy)
4.Brandyn Cruickshank (Warner Bay)

Open Women
1.Kaylah Pisani (Boat Harbour)
2.Mille Chalker (Tuncurry)
3.Deborah Partos (Newport)
4.Gemm McEnallay (Tuncurry)

Open Dropknee
1.Ryan Duck (Merewether)
2.Jimmy Leayr (Newcastle)
3.Greg Arnold (MacMasters Beach)
4. Zachary Armtage (Thora)

Over 35 Men
1.Craig Parker (Avoca)
2.Moz Abruhosa (Dee Why)
3.Ben Gillespie (Sapphire Beach)
4. Michael Perrin (Little Bay)

Over 45 Men
1.Moz Abruhosa (Dee Why)
2.Greg Arnold MacMaster)
3.Matt Riley (Newport)
4.Chris Killpatrick (Redhead)

Open Men
1. Joshua Kirkman (Tuncurry)
2. John Cruickshank (Belmont)
3. Liam Lucas (Maroubra)
4. Jimmy Learyr (Newcastle)

Other News

NSW Pro Surf Series Returns in 2024

NSW Pro Surf Series Returns in 2024

MAROUBRA BEACH, SYDNEY (20th December, 2023): Surfing NSW continues its showcase of quality coastline and competitive surfing with the return of the NSW Pro Surf Series in 2024. With two World Surf League (WSL)...

read more
Athlete of the week – Mark-Mono Stewart

Athlete of the week – Mark-Mono Stewart

Athlete of the week! Introducing Mark-Mono Stewart. Born on the North Coast of NSW and a life member of Byron Bay Boardriders Club, the NSW athlete has just been crowned World Champion after winning the US Open...

read more